Posted by: dutchimport | January 5, 2007

Out with the old, in with the new…or something like that

This week has been productive! I have a new laptop which was offered to me by a friend for a very good price, so I couldn’t let it pass by. I dropped my laptop a couple of months ago, and at my old apartment, I was using a regular monitor to connect to my laptop. At the new place it’s just a little to much to have the huge monitor out somewhere. So I was able to make a former Shoah Foundation collegaeu happy by giving away my old Shoah computer and monitor. My manager at work came across a post of someone looking to buy a laptop in working condition. but with a broken screen! Hoila! I got $50 for my useless laptop!

Leave a Reply

Categories

