Posted by: dutchimport | January 11, 2007

War

I just watched the presidents speech from last night, and I feel angry, betrayed, and helpless. I finally am able to change my mind set from “we should not have gone to war in the first place” to “how in the hell can we end this”. We’ve let the administration start this, and now they are going to leave it for the next administration to clean up his mess.

So many troops, so much money which could have gone to Darfur. The war in Iraq is for “our liberty”? And of course the war on terror has so much to do with Bin Laden and the 9/11 attacks? Saddam was bad, but Iraq is so much better of without him… right…uhm, maybe not.

What the f#ck can we do? I guess I’m at the point where I would actually join anti-war rallies, and protest like they did in the 70s against the war in Vietnam.

Last night I watched a special from Fronline on PBS. It’s a documentary about Dick Cheney, The Dark Side, and and how he and Rumsfelt misled us and forced this war on us. Check it out. It made me sick to my stomach!

Leave a Reply

Categories

