Posted by: dutchimport | January 13, 2007

Good to see you again!

Her: “Oh hi Dutchimport! I noticed you were coming back today! How are you my friend?
Me: “Well, weird to be back, but really good to see you again”
Her: “Look, I still have the small framed Dutch tile you gave me!”
Me: “Wow, I’m glad you liked it that much!” Did you get me postcard from Europe?”
Her: “Oh yeah, look, here it is! I love it! You think I would throw away a beautiful card from Amsterdam?”
Him: “Here he his! How are you man? How was your trip to Europe?”
Me: “It was awesome, mostly thanks to you!”
Him: “It’s good to see you! You’re finally back, huh?”
Me: “Yeah, it took me some time, Europe, switching jobs and all.’
Him: “Alright, let’s get started!”
Her: “See you on your way out honey!”
Me: “Absolutely!”

It’s really nice to be recognized and welcomed with so much personal care. It’s kind of sad that it’s my Physical Therapy Receptionist and Therapist…

Leave a Reply

Categories

