Posted by: dutchimport | April 24, 2007

My thoughts

I had something on my mind that I wanted to write about today to share with you. News that I received an hour and a half ago changed everything. You hear it everyday on the radio, the TV, read about it online. I actually listened to NPR on the way home, heard the news, felt sad and angry, but not much more. US Soldiers get killed every day in Iraq.
Today was the worst attack on American soldiers in three months. 9 US soldiers were killed. One of them is Bryce, my dear friend CTo’s friend and ex-boyfriend.
My thoughts are with his family, with the families of the other 8 soldiers killed today, but most of all with CTo. I hope I can stand by her, and help her deal with this devastated news.
Please take a moment and think of all the men and women who are fighting in a war so far away from us.

Responses

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your friend’s friend. That is the worst kind of news. Above all, I’m really sick and tired of hearing about all the mindless death and destruction over there. I’ve yet to hear a good explanation for it other than Iraq 2: Electric Boogaloo as some sort of measurement of the size of George Bush’s dick.

    The hearings today about all the nonsense hype and hysteria and marketing ploy surrounding the death of Pat Tillman & the rambo heroics of Jessica Lynch have been very enlightening.

    I wish your friend well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

