Posted by: dutchimport | June 1, 2007

Too hot to handle!

comidamex.jpg
Last night I met up with my friend Xerxes at “Sweet Chili”, and was looking forward to one of their Coconut Milk soup. We had some appetizers first, and then came the soup. My first sip was with what I thought a small green bean…
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, I was on fire! This green pepper made me burst out in tears, and I ran into the kitchen where I was greeted with laughter and panic when they realized I was seriously burning up! Water, and condensed milk hleped me to feel better, but my lips stayed on fire for most of the evening, and my nose and ears were bright red as if I lay out by the pool for a few hours.
Shit, that pepper was hot like, like dynamite exploded in my head!

Responses

  1. Sweet Chili was one of my regular, favorite restaurants. (I loved how the lady would try to repeat what I ordered and end up saying; “Garlic Kitchen” whenever I ordered chicken) And I’ve had THE SAME THING HAPPEN TO ME. I think you can use those chilis to cauterize wounds. It’s been two years and I’m better now.

  2. ouch lol

  3. The worst is when the spiciness still lingers around the inside rim of your lips and no matter what you do, you can’t get rid of the stinging/burning sensation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

