Posted by: dutchimport | June 12, 2007

Night off?

Tonight I’m taking the night off!
Since Friday night I have been going on, and I need a night on the couch! Huh, I did spend Saturday in bed…the entire day, but still…
So Friday night I had a little reunion with a group of my oldest (not in age, but I’ve known them for almost 6 years) friends. We went to Shabu Shabu cause we have some memories there. My friend Susan is trading in LA for Denver, so it was a little hi and bye dinner. Even though we haven’t seen each other in a while, it’s always good times. Some friends you always have a connection with, no matter how much time has passed since the last time you saw them. Myles, Cai, Susan, me and Jeremy
shabu1.jpgshabu2.jpg
shabu3.jpgshabu4.jpg

The Saturday night it was Double M Tim’s Birthday Party at 4100 in Silverlake. My eyes had to get adjusted to the dark interior, but I think I found Timm after having hugged everyone in the bar and wished them a Happy Birthday.
Sunday we had no plans, except for being woken up around 6 AM by the Pride Parade set up under our window. I managed to stay in bed till 09:30 AM, but at that time the Marching Band started rehearsing right under our bedroom window! Vanguard called and invited us to brunch at Boulevard, which by the way is an awesome place. We had a great brunch with Vanguard’s Riddle and our friend MHoe. We had a great view of the Parade starting off, and after brunch we followed that Parade till the end. Met some other friends along the way, had drinks, food, and were literally passed out by 06:30 PM.
Monday night Fishering and I were invited for dinner in the Brentwood Hills. The host is this amazing entertaining retired Shakespeare teacher, and many more things he did during his professional career. Now he is a great socialite, and really knows everyone, and has great stories to tell. Great evening!
Pictures of Pride will follow.
pride-2007-009.jpgpride-2007-006.jpg
pride-2007-021.jpgpride-2007-018.jpg
pride-2007-020.jpgpride-2007-024.jpg
pride-2007-027.jpgpride-2007-028.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

