Posted by: dutchimport | November 7, 2007

My Birthday!

My Birthday this year was 25 hours long! Yep, that’s right…25 hours in one day! Day light Saving time started on November 4th, my Birthday, so I gained an hour! And I used it!
Fishering had my Birthday all planned out as a surprise, but due to circumstances he was not able to keep it a surprise till the day, which was not a party pooper at all.
At 11:00am friends were meeting at our place for Mimosas and Bloody Marys. Fishering and I knew who would show up first, and yes Groeg showed up @ 10:59am (we love you M@:)!).
It was so much fun to see that our place could actually host about 18 people. I was a lot of fun to catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while, and to drink Bloody Marys. At 1 pm we arrived at The House of Blues on Sunset Blvd for their famous Sunday Gospel Brunch! Man, what a feast! So much food, mostly Southern, and the drinks kept on coming! At 2pm, the Gospel service started and of course our entire table got into it the most of the entire place. We were clapping, waiving our napkins and praising Jesus like we really meant it! For the last song all birthday people we’re invited on stage, which of course I enjoyed immensely: be on stage, the center of attention:)! Why a Gospel Brunch? Well, it is my Jesus year: 33!
Around 3:30pm we said goodbye to everyone and I think all were ready for nap after the drinking and eating since 11am. I took a little nap, and the rest of the day we chilled at home, watching TV, and eating pizza at night (yes, that’s the strange thing about our body: after the huge amount of food I had for brunch I thought I did not have to eat till Tuesday, but when Fishering suggested pizza, I was all for it!).
Thank you everyone for the Birthday wishes and presents! A big shout out to Xerxes who’s Birthday was on Monday November 5th!
gisele-me.jpg mark-amy.jpg

house-of-blues.jpg

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday! Looks like you had a great day!

  2. Happy Birthday! Looks like you had a great day!

  3. Happy Birthday! Line up for your spanking…


Leave a Reply

Categories

