Posted by: dutchimport | January 8, 2008

Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

Here I am, back in LA! I’m so exhausted, and have no energy to write, work or do anything for that matter. Sunday was a bad, bad day of traveling: Amsterdam-Newark-Salt Lake City-Los Angeles. From leaving my parents place to getting back home: total of 26 hours of travel.

And, same as on the way over to Amsterdam, my luggage did not make it. I had two bags checked on my way back, cause I got so many things from friends, I had to be within the limit per bag. The bags are in the US, cause I had to pick them up at Newark. One is now in LA, should be delivered sometime soon, and the other one is still in Newark.

My time in The Netherlands was all I hoped it would be. I promise I’ll write about it later this week when I’m more present, and adjusted to LA.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about the bags, but glad you’re back safe and sound.

  2. I definitely can relate to that travel time! WOW!!
    Glad that you enjoyed your trip!


Leave a Reply

Categories

