Posted by: dutchimport | February 20, 2008

The other side of living in WeHo

Last week I went to get my haircut by Linda, a Korean lady to whom I’ve been going to get my haircuts for the last 6 years now. I had to wait a little bit for Linda to finish her magic on this lady in her 80s or 90s even. This lady has been coming to Linda for 26 years now (yeah, Linda stuck around for a long time now), and now she can’t drive anymore, she has to take two buses to get to the salon. She can’t walk really fast, since she has a cane, so it takes her forever. I asked her where she lives, and turns out she lives a couple of blocks away from me. Of course I offered to drive her home after Linda was done with my haircut.
Driving her home to Sweetzer, she told me about her family, her 40 years in LA, how much she likes West Hollywood, and about her boyfriend. Turns out that that her boyfriend lives on the street I am moving to in March! Just a few blocks up north! Love these little encounters with lovely people. And how much does it rock that she has a boyfriend?!

Responses

  1. That’s so sweet! You drove her home!


Leave a Reply

Categories

