Posted by: dutchimport | April 1, 2008

At the break of dawn

12_on_the_12th_of_may_006.jpg
I did it! This morning I was able to drag my ass out of bed at 6:30am…ok, 6:40am, and get over to Runyon Canyon with Sierra for a hike. Damn, it was cold…and damn it was early! I used to get up at 6;15am every day till 2 months ago, so I’ll just have to get used to that again, because I’m planning on taking lots of morning hikes.

But it feels so good to be outside, work out before going to work. I had some extra time when I got back home, so next time I will take the difficult way up, which is a longer hike.

Oh, yesterday’s random post: my boss left for a business trip today, so the day before is always hectic. It was also a Monday after a 3 day weekend, so not the best day. And Sunday evening I watched “The Talented Mr. Ripley” which made me wanna move to Italy. There you have it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

