Posted by: dutchimport | April 8, 2008

It’s good to be in LA

Again, a pro-LA post. For one week now I’ve been hiking Runyon Canyon every day with Sierra. In the morning’s I get there so early, it’s pretty cold, cloudy, quite, and very beautiful. In one week I saw a Woodpecker doing his thing, and a scary snake pass the trail about two foot in front of me. It’s great living in LA, a city with many place to enjoy nature, mountains, and of course the beach.
One negative thing though: this week I paid almost $50 for gas to fill up my car!

Responses

  1. 50$ = 31€ – That would only fill half the tank in my VW Golf. And I use Diesel, which is 30% cheaper than gas! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

