Posted by: dutchimport | May 20, 2008

Curtain Call

It is over
So here it is.

I have no clue when I started, don’t no how many posts I wrote, and I don’t know all the faces of you who read about my life. I can’t remember why I started, but I kept writing. It is a great way for my friends abroad to stay informed about what’s going on in my life. Writing here has helped me a lot during difficult times. I have many posts still sitting in the draft folder, too personal to put out here. I’ve took posts down after a day, or hours, because I felt they were too personal.

Truth of the matter is…I’m done. I have no more inspiration. No need to share my thoughts and feelings online. It’s is over…done…curtain is closing. Thank you for being part of my life for the last 3 years or so. I can’t do it anymore. Curtains open and close, so I will not say the curtain will be closed forever, but for now, I say goodbye.

What’s Your Excuse?

Responses

  1. this sounds a bit fatalistic. Dare I hazard; it’s not that you CAN’T do it anymore, but rather that you just don’t want to? *(which is why few of us are blogging anymore)

    see ya soon

  2. The Best is here to stay. So can you!
    Dont give up….Beat the norm.

  3. Just know that if/when you come back, you’ll still have readers.

  4. Thank you for sharing, and best of luck!

  5. Aw, this makes me sad. But the great thing about writing is that it starts and ends any time you want it to.

  6. i will miss your blog.
    best of luck to you – i’ve enjoyed getting to see a small slice of your life.

  7. hey so sorry to see you have left . Have had some good times reading your blog off and on. had not been able to read much the last little while with so much going on here. I was interested to read you had lived in Breda, The Netherlands, I have friends who live near Breda and I had a very memorable afternoon at the “Cafe” in town near the Bike shop and the Vet’s office. LOL

    Be Well…and the best of luck.

    jean


Leave a Reply

Categories

