Posted by: dutchimport | November 20, 2008

Guess who I saw perform last night?

RACHAEL YAMAGATA!!!

It was the last night of the Hotel Cafe Tour, and Rachael was part of the tour. My roommate Durinda stumbled upon the tour date yesterday afternoon, and tried to get tickets for the same night. After hours of issues to get tickets (I won’t get into in detail: sold out, blah, blah, blah), I ended up getting two comp tickets! After a marvelous dinner at Joss Cuisine in Beverly Hills, I drove home to pick up Durinda, and off we went!

It was an awesome evening at the fantastic Music Box Theater (have you been at the rooftop bar?). All the artists were great, but I just love Rachael. She performed Elephants…acapella.

Below is a video of the version she performed a month ago.

Tears were rolling down my face…so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Categories

