Posted by: dutchimport | November 29, 2008

Naps

I love taking naps. Never really used to take them. They made me even more tired. 20 minutes would never be enough, because it would take me 30 minutes just to fall asleep. So at least 1 1/2. But I really need to shower after a nap to wake up again.
But now I kinda like the short naps as well. I don’t even have to be asleep for the nap, just lying down and enjoy being in bed. You see, I don’t take naps on the couch. I go to bed. Undress and all, even for a short nap. Especially now is a little cooler in LA, escaping under the blankets feels so good. And it doesn’t matter what time of the day. Anytime is a good time for a nap!

Does this mean I’m turning into an old man? If so…I don’t mind.
cropped

Responses

  1. Naps. Rule. I used to hate them as a kid. Apparently I’d freak out and torture my mom. Now, I can’t get enough.

  2. count me in. i’m the same way – stripped down in bed. nuthin’ better


Leave a Reply

Categories

