Posted by: dutchimport | January 7, 2009

My list for best movies/actors

I know, I know, everyone has been anxiously waiting for my picks of this years best movies and actors, so here it is: award season is here! I haven’t seen all I need to see, but here are my picks so far:

Best Movie:
1. Slumdog Millionaire
2. Revolutionary Road
3. Tell No One
4. The Reader
5. Milk
6. Batman: The Dark Knight
7. Rachel Getting Married
8. The Wrestler
9. Doubt
10. Vicky Christina Barcelona

Best Actor:
1. Mickey Rourke
2. Leonardo DiCaprio
3. Sean Penn


Best Actress:

1. Kate Winslet – Revolutionary Road
2. Anne Hathaway
3. Meryl Streep


Best Supporting Actor:

1. Michael Shannon – Revolutionary Road
2. Heath Ledger – The Dark Knight
3. Philip Seymour Hoffman – Doubt
4. David Kross – The Reader

Best Supporting Actress:
1. Kate Winslet – The Reader
2. Viola Davis – Doubt
3. Marisa Tomei – The Wrestler
4. Kristen Scott Thomas – Tell No One
5. Penelope Cruz – Vicky Christina Barcelona

As you can tell, I still have some missing best actor/actress picks. Just not been that impressed I guess. Please give me advise, I have until Sunday…The Golden Globes. I would still wanna see “I’ve Loved You So Long” and all Best Foreign Movies nominated, Waltz with Bashir especially, “Tropical Thunder”, “Happy-Go-Lucky”, “In Bruges”, “Frost/Nixon”, “Changeling”…

And no, I don’t have to see “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”…I’ve seen it, and…did not care for it very much. Although Tilda Swinton almost made it on my Best Supporting Actress list!

Responses

  1. OMG….you are back.

    Glad you are back and safe.

  2. I was very dissapointed with the “Curious Case of Benjamin” as well, the story didn’t flow – i was expecting better than that.

    “Slumdog Millionare”, “Doubt”, “The Reader”, “Revolutionary Road” are simply outstanding.

    I will be watching “Happy-Go-Lucky” in LA this weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories